Skip to main content

Books like 50 Shades of Grey

50 Shades of Grey by E L JamesOne of the sensational books of the last years is “50 Shades of Grey” by E L James. With it the term “mommy porn” came to live. And a hell of a lot women read how Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey fell in love. She is a witty and independent young woman. Christian is a rich and controlling man, with a tormented past. And of course: He although has some “unusual” sexual tastes. (50 Shades of Grey on Amazon.com)

Without further ado, this are the “Books like 50 Shades of Grey”:


Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian by E L James

Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian by E L James

You read “Fifty Shades of Grey”? But did you really read all the books? The trilogy was written from the view of Anastasia Steele. Following the triumph of the series E L James has written a fourth book. This time the story is told from the perspective of Christian Grey.

Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian on Amazon.com.


Bared to You by Sylvia Day

Bared to You by Sylvia Day

Gideon Cross is the rich billionaire in “Bared to You”. The first novel in the Crossfire-series. Gideon Cross and the book have some similarities in erotic and X-rated details to “50 shades of grey”. In addition most argue that it has a lot better style of writing. So Bared to You is the first choice for a book similar to Fifty Shades.

Eva und Gideon are both “broken indiviudals” in their own ways. They start an emotional, intense and complicated relationship. It can be beautiful, but at other times they go through stormy times. Especially Gideon doesn’t open up about his troubled past. Will Eva have enough patience to overcome her frustrations with Gideon withholding his past from her?

Bared to You on Amazon.com.


Gabriel's Inferno by Sylvain Reynard

Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard

Professor Gabriel Emerson: Enigmatic, sexy and a well-respected Dante-specialist. At night he uses his good looks to gratify himself. But he has a dark past und thinks of himself as beyond all hope of redemption. His world changes when the sweet and innocent Julia Mitchell enrolls as his graduate student.

Gabriel’s Inferno is an intriguing and sinful exploration of seduction, forbidden love, and redemption. The X-rated details and BDSM parts of 50 Shades are not to be found in this book. Instead it is more about romance, lust, and heady intellectualism.

Gabriel’s Inferno on Amazon.com.


Backstage Pass by Olivia Cunning

Backstage Pass by Olivia Cunning

Sexy psychologist Myrna Evans want to study the behavior of groupies. So she goes in tour with “The Sinners”. Every boy on the band wants the hot psychologist, but she only wants the lead guitarist Brian Sinclair. Their love making breaks his month-long creative writer’s block. But he has to persuade Myrna, that he wants more from her than one tour.

Like 50 Shades it is a X-rated book, but the males in the “Sinner on Tour”-series are generally loving, desirable and 100 % no jerks.

Backstage Pass on Amazon.com.


Rock Me by Cherrie Lynn

Rock Me by Cherrie Lynn

Candace Andrews doesn’t want to please others anymore. As an act of birthday rebellion, she gets to a tattoo parlor. It is owned by her cousin’s ex-boyfriend. Brian gives her the ink and she feels the forbidden attraction she’s always felt for him again.

Brian doesn’t want the hassle with her family – which despises him. But he needs Candace and will not anyone take her away from him. Candace has difficult choices to make, too. Can she shold her ground and risk it all for the man who rocks her world?

This book is definitely X-rated with plenty of explicit sex, language, tattoos and a heavily pierced bad boy.

Rock Me on Amazon.com.


Do you know more Books like 50 Shades of Grey? Feel free to share your recommendation in the comments.



Related Posts



No Comments found


Got a question or an opinion ? Share it with us !

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *